Reblog: Sanity and the middle ground (via Cubik’s Rube)

by scotslawstudent

I think the Rally to Restore Sanity is a great idea and I really can’t see the problem with it. There’s been some criticism about it which I think is ably rebutted by Cubik’s Rube here.

Heroic supremo of satire Jon Stewart is holding a “Rally To Restore Sanity” in Washington, D.C. at the end of the month. The intent is to provide a counterpoint to the frenetic, zealous, ideological, deranged tone that seems to have taken hold of Stateside politics in recent months. “Take it down a notch for America,” is the cry going out to everyone who wants the best for their country but can’t seem to stop screaming incoherently about it. Pred … Read More

via Cubik’s Rube

As you can see I’m trying out a new features in WordPress here. I think this is meant to be like a retweet in twitter. Cubik’s Rube is a really good blog which is why I chose it to test the feature out and I do recommend it for people interested in scepticism and related topics.

